South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
Free State / C / DC16

Xhariep

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

Insufficient evidence

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureR 69,1M2022/23
Reported revenueR 72,4MRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverage20,791 monthsLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Evidence has limits

A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23R 69,1MR 72,4M
2023/24R 100MR 69,2M
2024/25R 76MR 68,8M

Maintenance over time

No reported values are available for this chart.

Where expenditure goes

View exact figures
CategoryExpenditure
Administrative and Corporate SupportR 23 185 995,00
FinanceR 13 910 997,00
Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief ExecutiveR 10 885 853,00
Corporate Wide Strategic Planning (IDPs, LEDs)R 9 223 391,00
Mayor and CouncilR 5 473 111,00
Economic Development/PlanningR 5 354 996,00
Human ResourcesR 997 731,00
Disaster ManagementR 109 479,00
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2018/19

Unqualified - Emphasis of Matter items

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenanceNot reportedAudited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverage20,791 monthsYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balance4,507%Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.