South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
Free State / C / DC18

Lejweleputswa

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

Insufficient evidence

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureR 171,3M2022/23
Reported revenueR 157,6MRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverage7,438 monthsLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Evidence has limits

A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.

Evidence note 02

Operating deficit

Reported annual operating expenditure exceeded revenue excluding capital transfers. This financial pressure is distinct from proof of service failure.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23R 171,3MR 157,6M
2023/24R 208,4MR 164M
2024/25R 213,5MR 163,4M

Maintenance over time

No reported values are available for this chart.

Where expenditure goes

View exact figures
CategoryExpenditure
Mayor and CouncilR 50 617 990,00
Administrative and Corporate SupportR 24 870 437,00
FinanceR 23 410 025,00
Health ServicesR 22 908 092,00
Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief ExecutiveR 19 259 001,00
Disaster ManagementR 14 158 567,00
Economic Development/PlanningR 10 207 415,00
Property ServicesR 5 311 725,00
TourismR 576 450,00
Food ControlR 23 308,00
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2019/20

Unqualified - Emphasis of Matter items

Source link unavailable
2018/19

Unqualified - Emphasis of Matter items

Source link unavailable
2017/18

Unqualified - Emphasis of Matter items

Source link unavailable
2015/16

Unqualified - Emphasis of Matter items

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenanceNot reportedAudited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverage7,438 monthsYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balance-8,736%Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.