South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
Free State / C / DC20

Fezile Dabi

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

Insufficient evidence

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureR 175M2022/23
Reported revenueR 188,5MRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverage16,766 monthsLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Evidence has limits

A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23R 175MR 188,5M
2023/24R 172,6MR 190,4M
2024/25R 233,9MR 199,3M

Maintenance over time

No reported values are available for this chart.

Where expenditure goes

View exact figures
CategoryExpenditure
Administrative and Corporate SupportR 89 739 198,00
Mayor and CouncilR 32 078 883,00
Asset ManagementR 27 154 485,00
Fire Fighting and ProtectionR 12 042 073,00
Project Management UnitR 5 623 578,00
Information TechnologyR 3 828 552,00
Pollution ControlR 2 735 328,00
Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief ExecutiveR 1 208 365,00
Health ServicesR 537 680,00
TourismR 21 778,00
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2019/20

Qualified

Source link unavailable
2018/19

Disclaimer of opinion

Source link unavailable
2017/18

Qualified

Source link unavailable
2016/17

Adverse opinion

Source link unavailable
2015/16

Unqualified - No findings

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenanceNot reportedAudited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverage16,766 monthsYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balance7,159%Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.