South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
North West / C / DC37

Bojanala Platinum

Your municipality’s money, oversight and service records. Each source has its own period and limits.

Each topic uses its own verified reporting period. Open a panel to inspect its exact figures, coverage and sources.

Money · National Treasury

The financial position

2024/25Municipal financial year
Financial resilience · Existing Treasury-based indicatorInsufficient evidence
Reported expenditureNot reportedNominal rand; expenditure is not a service-quality measure
Reported revenueNot reported

The operating-balance inputs are not reported for this period.

Treasury evidenceExplore the money →
Accountability · AGSA

Reporting and oversight

Latest preserved audit opinionUnqualified with findings2024-25

Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.

Source recordRetrieved 06 Oct 2026

2 explicit SCM finding flags and 0 explicit No flags in this period. Missing flags remain unknown; findings include non-material findings.

Average days to pay creditors72 days2024-25
Source recordRetrieved 06 Oct 2026
Inspect accountability →
Services · Stats SA

Provision and consumer units

2023Service reference yearPreliminary
Water
Not provided by this municipality0 served consumer units
Electricity
Not provided by this municipality0 served consumer units
Sewerage and sanitation
Not provided by this municipality0 served consumer units
Solid waste management
Not provided by this municipality0 served consumer units

0 of 4 categories explicitly provided; 4 not provided by this municipality; 0 unknown. Consumer units include domestic and non-domestic units and do not measure resident access or reliability.

Stats SA service evidenceExplore services →
Read the public evidence

Questions about Bojanala Platinum

What financial period and figures are available for Bojanala Platinum?

National Treasury figures on this overview cover 2024/25, the municipal financial year ending in 2025. Reported expenditure is Not reported and reported revenue is Not reported. Missing figures remain unreported; revenue does not necessarily mean cash collected.

Financial resilience is unavailable in the published figures. This financial-position indicator does not measure service quality or political responsibility.

National Treasury source figures · Explore Money and its methodology

What is the reported audit outcome for Bojanala Platinum?

Auditor-General South Africa reports “Unqualified with findings” for 2024-25. An audit assesses financial reporting and compliance; it does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.

AGSA source record

The separate National Treasury record for 2024/25 is “Not reported”. The two records can refer to different periods and are kept separately traceable.

See Accountability and the audit timeline

Which services does Bojanala Platinum report providing?

Stats SA service records for 2023 describe municipal provision and consumer units, rather than household access, reliability or water safety.

  • Water: Not provided by this municipality. As at 30 June 2023

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!F213

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    Stats SA source record
  • Electricity: Not provided by this municipality. As at 30 June 2023

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!H213

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    Stats SA source record
  • Sewerage and sanitation: Not provided by this municipality. As at 30 June 2023

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!J213

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    Stats SA source record
  • Solid waste management: Not provided by this municipality. As at 30 June 2023

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!L213

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    Stats SA source record
Inspect Services and paired year comparisons
Public evidence

Sources, periods and reporting coverage.

agsa · Edition 2025

257 matched / 257 source records

0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.

Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.

  • Public AGSA website JSON is an undocumented source contract; refresh failures preserve the last verified publication.
1 preserved source documents and checksums
Original source responseagsa:2025:8-bojanala-district

Retrieved 06 Oct 2026

SHA-256 f310515a3af070cf74a488547558a99be63e6373e51c42a4a48b63609130bb2a
statssa · Edition 2023

257 matched / 257 source records

0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.

Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.

  • 66 municipality-service-year records have positive served counts and false municipal provider flags; source values are preserved separately, without attributing an alternative provider.
  • Only 2022 revised and 2023 preliminary municipal provider data is captured. Consumer units are not household access or service quality.
1 preserved source documents and checksums
Original source responsestatssa:2023:workbook

Retrieved 06 Oct 2026

SHA-256 072836491bed6dbf15bbc52c70f7ee131819f7b5a86855d272b998f03906547f