Evidence has limits
A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.
A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.
A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.
Reported annual operating expenditure exceeded revenue excluding capital transfers. This financial pressure is distinct from proof of service failure.
| Financial year | Expenditure | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 2022/23 | R 170,1M | R 162,9M |
| 2023/24 | R 141,5M | R 123,5M |
| 2024/25 | R 136,2M | R 130,2M |
| Financial year | Maintenance ratio |
|---|---|
| 2022/23 | Not reported |
| 2023/24 | 0,172% |
| 2024/25 | 0,406% |
Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.
| Category | Expenditure |
|---|---|
| Housing | R 46 122 718,00 |
| Administrative and Corporate Support | R 21 366 007,00 |
| Finance | R 20 229 992,00 |
| Asset Management | R 11 365 661,00 |
| Project Management Unit | R 10 156 435,00 |
| Mayor and Council | R 10 112 376,00 |
| Health Services | R 8 340 054,00 |
| Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief Executive | R 7 336 416,00 |
| Disaster Management | R 6 954 254,00 |
| Economic Development/Planning | R 5 932 831,00 |
| Governance Function | R 4 217 964,00 |
| Development Facilitation | R 4 176 057,00 |
| Human Resources | R 3 646 575,00 |
| Supply Chain Management | R 3 342 749,00 |
| Information Technology | R 3 116 749,00 |
| Corporate Wide Strategic Planning (IDPs, LEDs) | R 2 819 148,00 |
| Legal Services | R 864 550,00 |
An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
| Indicator | Reported value | What it tells you | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repairs and maintenance | Not reported | Audited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review. | |
| Cash coverage | 8,67 months | Year-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months. | |
| Operating balance | -4,402% | Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue. |