South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
Northern Cape / C / DC7

Pixley Ka Seme (NC)

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

Insufficient evidence

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureR 80,2M2023/24
Reported revenueR 75,3MRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverage8,386 monthsLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Evidence has limits

A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.

Evidence note 02

Operating deficit

Reported annual operating expenditure exceeded revenue excluding capital transfers. This financial pressure is distinct from proof of service failure.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23R 73,1MR 71,3M
2023/24R 80,2MR 75,3M
2024/25R 82MR 78,2M

Maintenance over time

No reported values are available for this chart.

Where expenditure goes

View exact figures
CategoryExpenditure
FinanceR 17 495 149,00
Mayor and CouncilR 14 041 103,00
Human ResourcesR 13 156 332,00
Corporate Wide Strategic Planning (IDPs, LEDs)R 9 948 930,00
Health ServicesR 8 807 190,00
Governance FunctionR 7 438 677,00
Fire Fighting and ProtectionR 4 961 855,00
Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief ExecutiveR 2 303 384,00
HousingR 2 087 611,00
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2016/17

Unqualified - Emphasis of Matter items

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenanceNot reportedAudited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverage8,386 monthsYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balance-6,555%Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.