South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
Eastern Cape / B / EC109

Kou-Kamma

Your municipality’s money, oversight and service records. Each source has its own period and limits.

Each topic uses its own verified reporting period. Open a panel to inspect its exact figures, coverage and sources.

Money · National Treasury

The financial position

2023/24Municipal financial year
Financial resilience · Existing Treasury-based indicatorInsufficient evidence
Reported expenditureNot reportedNominal rand; expenditure is not a service-quality measure
Reported revenueNot reported

The operating-balance inputs are not reported for this period.

Treasury evidenceExplore the money →
Accountability · AGSA

Reporting and oversight

Latest preserved audit opinionQualified2024-25

Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.

Source recordRetrieved 06 Oct 2026

3 explicit SCM finding flags and 0 explicit No flags in this period. Missing flags remain unknown; findings include non-material findings.

Average days to pay creditors161 days2024-25

Qualified audit opinion for the matching source period; qualifications may affect reliability of the reported creditor measure.

Source recordRetrieved 06 Oct 2026
Inspect accountability →
Services · Stats SA

Provision and consumer units

2023Service reference yearPreliminary
Water
Yes · Municipal provider13 783 served consumer units
Electricity
Yes · Municipal provider12 428 served consumer units
Sewerage and sanitation
Yes · Municipal provider10 956 served consumer units
Solid waste management
Yes · Municipal provider11 261 served consumer units

4 of 4 categories explicitly provided; 0 not provided by this municipality; 0 unknown. Consumer units include domestic and non-domestic units and do not measure resident access or reliability.

Stats SA service evidenceExplore services →
Read the public evidence

Questions about Kou-Kamma

What financial period and figures are available for Kou-Kamma?

National Treasury figures on this overview cover 2023/24, the municipal financial year ending in 2024. Reported expenditure is Not reported and reported revenue is Not reported. Missing figures remain unreported; revenue does not necessarily mean cash collected.

Financial resilience is unavailable in the published figures. This financial-position indicator does not measure service quality or political responsibility.

National Treasury source figures · Explore Money and its methodology

What is the reported audit outcome for Kou-Kamma?

Auditor-General South Africa reports “Qualified” for 2024-25. An audit assesses financial reporting and compliance; it does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.

AGSA source record

The separate National Treasury record for 2023/24 is “Adverse opinion”. The two records can refer to different periods and are kept separately traceable.

See Accountability and the audit timeline

Which services does Kou-Kamma report providing?

Stats SA service records for 2023 describe municipal provision and consumer units, rather than household access, reliability or water safety.

  • Water: Provides service. As at 30 June 2023 Served consumer units: 13 783. Domestic units receiving free basic services: 1 258. These are distinct measures and denominators.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!F75

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 3!D55

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 9!D55

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    Stats SA source record
  • Electricity: Provides service. As at 30 June 2023 Served consumer units: 12 428. Domestic units receiving free basic services: 1 363. These are distinct measures and denominators.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!H75

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 3!F55

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 9!F55

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    Stats SA source record
  • Sewerage and sanitation: Provides service. As at 30 June 2023 Served consumer units: 10 956. Domestic units receiving free basic services: 1 258. These are distinct measures and denominators.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!J75

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 3!H55

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 9!H55

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    Stats SA source record
  • Solid waste management: Provides service. As at 30 June 2023 Served consumer units: 11 261. Domestic units receiving free basic services: 1 258. These are distinct measures and denominators.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!L75

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 3!J55

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 9!J55

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    Stats SA source record
Inspect Services and paired year comparisons
Public evidence

Sources, periods and reporting coverage.

agsa · Edition 2025

257 matched / 257 source records

0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.

Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.

  • Public AGSA website JSON is an undocumented source contract; refresh failures preserve the last verified publication.
1 preserved source documents and checksums
Original source responseagsa:2025:1-kou-kamma

Retrieved 06 Oct 2026

SHA-256 4e4e0cf49e34cb52671af7acdf7050479904a5bc43ad787090790ddd765c8e64
statssa · Edition 2023

257 matched / 257 source records

0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.

Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.

  • 66 municipality-service-year records have positive served counts and false municipal provider flags; source values are preserved separately, without attributing an alternative provider.
  • Only 2022 revised and 2023 preliminary municipal provider data is captured. Consumer units are not household access or service quality.
1 preserved source documents and checksums
Original source responsestatssa:2023:workbook

Retrieved 06 Oct 2026

SHA-256 072836491bed6dbf15bbc52c70f7ee131819f7b5a86855d272b998f03906547f