South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
Free State / B / FS163

Mohokare

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

Insufficient evidence

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureNot reported2022/23
Reported revenueNot reportedRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverageNot reportedLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Evidence has limits

A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23Not reportedNot reported
2023/24R 310,1MR 226,9M
2024/25R 350,5MR 251,5M

Maintenance over time

View exact figures
Financial yearMaintenance ratio
2022/23Not reported
2023/240,222%
2024/250,273%

Where expenditure goes

No expenditure breakdown is reported for this year.
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2016/17

Disclaimer of opinion

Source link unavailable
2012/13

Qualified

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenanceNot reportedAudited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverageNot reportedYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balanceNot reportedRevenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.