The financial position
The operating-balance inputs are not reported for this period.
Treasury evidenceExplore the money →Your municipality’s money, oversight and service records. Each source has its own period and limits.
Each topic uses its own verified reporting period. Open a panel to inspect its exact figures, coverage and sources.
The operating-balance inputs are not reported for this period.
Treasury evidenceExplore the money →Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.
4 explicit SCM finding flags and 0 explicit No flags in this period. Missing flags remain unknown; findings include non-material findings.
Creditor measure withheld: audit opinion is adverse, disclaimed, outstanding, unrecognised or absent for the matching period.
Source reliability exclusion4 of 4 categories explicitly provided; 0 not provided by this municipality; 0 unknown. Consumer units include domestic and non-domestic units and do not measure resident access or reliability.
Stats SA service evidenceExplore services →National Treasury figures on this overview cover 2023/24, the municipal financial year ending in 2024. Reported expenditure is Not reported and reported revenue is Not reported. Missing figures remain unreported; revenue does not necessarily mean cash collected.
Financial resilience is unavailable in the published figures. This financial-position indicator does not measure service quality or political responsibility.
National Treasury source figures · Explore Money and its methodologyAuditor-General South Africa reports “Audit not finalised at legislated date” for 2024-25. An audit assesses financial reporting and compliance; it does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.
AGSA source recordThe separate National Treasury record for 2023/24 is “Qualified”. The two records can refer to different periods and are kept separately traceable.
Treasury audit evidence See Accountability and the audit timelineStats SA service records for 2023 describe municipal provision and consumer units, rather than household access, reliability or water safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 2!F132
Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.
2023 preliminary
Table 3!D138
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 9!D138
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
Stats SA source record2023 preliminary
Table 2!H132
Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.
2023 preliminary
Table 3!F138
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 9!F138
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
Stats SA source record2023 preliminary
Table 2!J132
Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.
2023 preliminary
Table 3!H138
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 9!H138
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
Stats SA source record2023 preliminary
Table 2!L132
Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.
2023 preliminary
Table 3!J138
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 9!J138
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
Stats SA source record0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.
Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.
Retrieved 06 Oct 2026
SHA-256 40cbaa6aa4bef8fc611f4587f7dab5491892538eccf60e25f93a3917449263340 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.
Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.
Retrieved 06 Oct 2026
SHA-256 072836491bed6dbf15bbc52c70f7ee131819f7b5a86855d272b998f03906547f