Review source values
Reported asset values, cash or the repairs-to-asset ratio triggered a quality check. An unusual asset base or a source classification change may explain this. Raw arithmetic remains visible; the resilience score is withheld.
A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.
Reported asset values, cash or the repairs-to-asset ratio triggered a quality check. An unusual asset base or a source classification change may explain this. Raw arithmetic remains visible; the resilience score is withheld.
A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.
| Financial year | Expenditure | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 2022/23 | R 54,3M | R 60,6M |
| 2023/24 | R 62,4M | R 66,4M |
| 2024/25 | Not reported | Not reported |
Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.
| Category | Expenditure |
|---|---|
| Administrative and Corporate Support | R 17 362 701,00 |
| Water Distribution | R 11 183 220,00 |
| Finance | R 10 708 693,00 |
| Mayor and Council | R 7 088 319,00 |
| Solid Waste Removal | R 6 427 327,00 |
| Electricity | R 3 627 621,00 |
| Sewerage | R 3 235 598,00 |
| Libraries and Archives | R 1 165 233,00 |
| Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief Executive | R 873 222,00 |
| Corporate Wide Strategic Planning (IDPs, LEDs) | R 437 133,00 |
| Project Management Unit | R 203 508,00 |
| Information Technology | R 24 761,00 |
| Road and Traffic Regulation | R 20 777,00 |
| Human Resources | R 15 094,00 |
| Asset Management | R 7 880,00 |
| Development Facilitation | R 2 323,00 |
An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
| Indicator | Reported value | What it tells you | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repairs and maintenance | Not reported | Audited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review. | |
| Cash coverage | 5,84 months | Year-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months. | |
| Operating balance | 6,028% | Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue. |