South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
North West / B / NW393

Mamusa

Your municipality’s money, oversight and service records. Each source has its own period and limits.

Each topic uses its own verified reporting period. Open a panel to inspect its exact figures, coverage and sources.

Money · National Treasury

The financial position

2023/24Municipal financial year
Financial resilience · Existing Treasury-based indicatorInsufficient evidence
Reported expenditureR 318,2MNominal rand; expenditure is not a service-quality measure
Reported revenueNot reported

The operating-balance inputs are not reported for this period.

Treasury evidenceExplore the money →
Accountability · AGSA

Reporting and oversight

Latest preserved audit opinionQualified2024-25

Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.

Source recordRetrieved 06 Oct 2026

2 explicit SCM finding flags and 0 explicit No flags in this period. Missing flags remain unknown; findings include non-material findings.

Average days to pay creditorsMore than 1,400 days2024-25

Qualified audit opinion for the matching source period; qualifications may affect reliability of the reported creditor measure.

More than 1,400 days: source portal presentation. Raw API value is preserved; do not rank this as an exact duration.

Source recordRetrieved 06 Oct 2026
Inspect accountability →
Services · Stats SA

Provision and consumer units

2023Service reference yearPreliminary
Water
Yes · Municipal provider25 442 served consumer units
Electricity
Yes · Municipal provider16 035 served consumer units
Sewerage and sanitation
Yes · Municipal provider17 558 served consumer units
Solid waste management
Yes · Municipal provider19 000 served consumer units

4 of 4 categories explicitly provided; 0 not provided by this municipality; 0 unknown. Consumer units include domestic and non-domestic units and do not measure resident access or reliability.

Stats SA service evidenceExplore services →
Read the public evidence

Questions about Mamusa

What financial period and figures are available for Mamusa?

National Treasury figures on this overview cover 2023/24, the municipal financial year ending in 2024. Reported expenditure is R 318 190 769,00 and reported revenue is Not reported. Missing figures remain unreported; revenue does not necessarily mean cash collected.

Financial resilience is unavailable in the published figures. This financial-position indicator does not measure service quality or political responsibility.

National Treasury source figures · Explore Money and its methodology

What is the reported audit outcome for Mamusa?

Auditor-General South Africa reports “Qualified” for 2024-25. An audit assesses financial reporting and compliance; it does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.

AGSA source record

The separate National Treasury record for 2023/24 is “Adverse opinion”. The two records can refer to different periods and are kept separately traceable.

See Accountability and the audit timeline

Which services does Mamusa report providing?

Stats SA service records for 2023 describe municipal provision and consumer units, rather than household access, reliability or water safety.

  • Water: Provides service. As at 30 June 2023 Served consumer units: 25 442. Domestic units receiving free basic services: 5 168. These are distinct measures and denominators.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!F227

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 3!D214

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 9!D214

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    Stats SA source record
  • Electricity: Provides service. As at 30 June 2023 Served consumer units: 16 035. Domestic units receiving free basic services: 5 168. These are distinct measures and denominators.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!H227

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 3!F214

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 9!F214

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    Stats SA source record
  • Sewerage and sanitation: Provides service. As at 30 June 2023 Served consumer units: 17 558. Domestic units receiving free basic services: 5 168. These are distinct measures and denominators.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!J227

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 3!H214

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 9!H214

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    Stats SA source record
  • Solid waste management: Provides service. As at 30 June 2023 Served consumer units: 19 000. Domestic units receiving free basic services: 5 168. These are distinct measures and denominators.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 2!L227

    Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 3!J214

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    2023 preliminary

    Table 9!J214

    Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.

    Stats SA source record
Inspect Services and paired year comparisons
Public evidence

Sources, periods and reporting coverage.

agsa · Edition 2025

257 matched / 257 source records

0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.

Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.

  • Public AGSA website JSON is an undocumented source contract; refresh failures preserve the last verified publication.
1 preserved source documents and checksums
Original source responseagsa:2025:8-mamusa

Retrieved 06 Oct 2026

SHA-256 ee1310cceed5f372894411908fe23f8c4e2a53dec8fa6fe6994e328331da1776
statssa · Edition 2023

257 matched / 257 source records

0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.

Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.

  • 66 municipality-service-year records have positive served counts and false municipal provider flags; source values are preserved separately, without attributing an alternative provider.
  • Only 2022 revised and 2023 preliminary municipal provider data is captured. Consumer units are not household access or service quality.
1 preserved source documents and checksums
Original source responsestatssa:2023:workbook

Retrieved 06 Oct 2026

SHA-256 072836491bed6dbf15bbc52c70f7ee131819f7b5a86855d272b998f03906547f