Municipality directoryNorth West / B / NW394
Greater Taung
A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.
Insufficient evidence
Available financial reporting years
Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation
Reported expenditureNot reported2023/24
Reported revenueNot reportedRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverageNot reportedLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01Evidence has limits
A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.
Historical context
Follow the financial trajectory.
Revenue & expenditure
Nominal ZAR · Financial-year endView exact figures
| Financial year | Expenditure | Revenue |
|---|
| 2022/23 | R 382,7M | R 298,7M |
| 2023/24 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024/25 | Not reported | Not reported |
Maintenance over time
View exact figures
| Financial year | Maintenance ratio |
|---|
| 2022/23 | 3,739% |
| 2023/24 | Not reported |
| 2024/25 | Not reported |
Where expenditure goes
No expenditure breakdown is reported for this year.
Reporting & compliance
The audit record.
2023/24Qualified
Audit evidence2022/23Qualified
Source link unavailable2021/22Qualified
Source link unavailable2020/21Disclaimer of opinion
Source link unavailable2019/20Disclaimer of opinion
Audit evidence2018/19Outstanding
Source link unavailable2017/18Qualified
Source link unavailable2016/17Qualified
Audit evidence2015/16Qualified
Audit evidence2014/15Qualified
Audit evidence2013/14Disclaimer of opinion
Audit evidence2012/13Disclaimer of opinion
Audit evidence2011/12Disclaimer of opinion
Audit evidence2010/11Qualified
Audit evidence An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
Trace each indicator
The evidence behind the view.
| Indicator | Reported value | What it tells you | Evidence |
|---|
| Repairs and maintenance | Not reported | Audited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review. | |
| Cash coverage | Not reported | Year-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months. | |
| Operating balance | Not reported | Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue. | |