The financial position
The operating-balance inputs are not reported for this period.
Treasury evidenceExplore the money →Your municipality’s money, oversight and service records. Each source has its own period and limits.
Each topic uses its own verified reporting period. Open a panel to inspect its exact figures, coverage and sources.
The operating-balance inputs are not reported for this period.
Treasury evidenceExplore the money →Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.
1 explicit SCM finding flags and 0 explicit No flags in this period. Missing flags remain unknown; findings include non-material findings.
Creditor measure withheld: audit opinion is adverse, disclaimed, outstanding, unrecognised or absent for the matching period.
Source reliability exclusion4 of 4 categories explicitly provided; 0 not provided by this municipality; 0 unknown. Consumer units include domestic and non-domestic units and do not measure resident access or reliability.
Stats SA service evidenceExplore services →National Treasury figures on this overview cover 2022/23, the municipal financial year ending in 2023. Reported expenditure is Not reported and reported revenue is Not reported. Missing figures remain unreported; revenue does not necessarily mean cash collected.
Financial resilience is unavailable in the published figures. This financial-position indicator does not measure service quality or political responsibility.
National Treasury source figures · Explore Money and its methodologyAuditor-General South Africa reports “Disclaimer” for 2024-25. An audit assesses financial reporting and compliance; it does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
Source audit opinion wording retained exactly; not a corruption finding.
AGSA source recordThe separate National Treasury record for 2022/23 is “Outstanding”. The two records can refer to different periods and are kept separately traceable.
See Accountability and the audit timelineStats SA service records for 2023 describe municipal provision and consumer units, rather than household access, reliability or water safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 2!F21
Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.
2023 preliminary
Table 3!D21
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 9!D21
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
Stats SA source record2023 preliminary
Table 2!H21
Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.
2023 preliminary
Table 3!F21
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 9!F21
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
Stats SA source record2023 preliminary
Table 2!J21
Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.
2023 preliminary
Table 3!H21
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 9!H21
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
Stats SA source record2023 preliminary
Table 2!L21
Provider responsibility: false means this municipality does not provide the service, not that residents lack access.
2023 preliminary
Table 3!J21
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
2023 preliminary
Table 9!J21
Municipal consumer/billing units; not population-household access, service reliability or safety.
Stats SA source record0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.
Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.
Retrieved 06 Oct 2026
SHA-256 91d7680d28f645764204ab89a65aa1f327c3012194bcf8599a2949928c476a0c0 quarantined records are excluded from public indicators. Latest stored publication 06 Oct 2026; publication date and reporting period differ.
Latest source check 06 Oct 2026. An unchanged source check keeps the existing publication.
Retrieved 06 Oct 2026
SHA-256 072836491bed6dbf15bbc52c70f7ee131819f7b5a86855d272b998f03906547f