South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
Kwazulu-Natal / C / DC25

Amajuba

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

Insufficient evidence

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureR 402,3M2024/25
Reported revenueR 278,6MRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverage0,549 monthsLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Evidence has limits

A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.

Evidence note 02

Audit not available

The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.

Evidence note 03

Short cash runway

Year-end cash covered less than one month of reported operating expenditure. Review the financial statements for context.

Evidence note 04

Operating deficit

Reported annual operating expenditure exceeded revenue excluding capital transfers. This financial pressure is distinct from proof of service failure.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23R 317,7MR 280,8M
2023/24R 346,4MR 293,1M
2024/25R 402,3MR 278,6M

Maintenance over time

No reported values are available for this chart.

Where expenditure goes

Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.

View exact figures
CategoryExpenditure
Water DistributionR 99 772 420,00
FinanceR 69 157 341,00
Administrative and Corporate SupportR 68 887 327,00
Asset ManagementR 37 676 253,00
Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief ExecutiveR 24 353 368,00
Economic Development/PlanningR 24 149 693,00
RoadsR 14 109 559,00
Mayor and CouncilR 12 045 230,00
Police Forces, Traffic and Street Parking ControlR 9 752 500,00
Sports Grounds and StadiumsR 8 223 793,00
Health ServicesR 6 949 768,00
ElectricityR 6 749 024,00
SewerageR 4 997 347,00
Waste Water TreatmentR 4 427 699,00
Community Halls and FacilitiesR 3 782 168,00
Public ToiletsR 2 803 082,00
Water TreatmentR 2 417 976,00
Property ServicesR 1 374 439,00
Human ResourcesR 757 943,00
Disaster ManagementR 314 951,00
Cultural MattersR 191 260,00
Libraries and ArchivesR 32 322,00
Information Technology-R 646 807,00
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2018/19

Qualified

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenanceNot reportedAudited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverage0,549 monthsYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balance-44,4%Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.