South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
Limpopo / C / DC35

Capricorn

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

Insufficient evidence

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureR 1B2024/25
Reported revenueR 1BRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverage7,783 monthsLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Evidence has limits

A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.

Evidence note 02

Audit not available

The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23R 902,9MR 969,3M
2023/24R 992,5MR 990,4M
2024/25R 1BR 1B

Maintenance over time

No reported values are available for this chart.

Where expenditure goes

Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.

View exact figures
CategoryExpenditure
Water DistributionR 338 692 453,00
FinanceR 215 289 525,00
Administrative and Corporate SupportR 74 120 229,00
Human ResourcesR 58 920 237,00
Risk ManagementR 49 491 920,00
Fire Fighting and ProtectionR 47 721 787,00
Mayor and CouncilR 35 697 508,00
Water TreatmentR 23 282 129,00
SewerageR 20 381 491,00
Information TechnologyR 20 225 412,00
Health ServicesR 19 429 522,00
Supply Chain ManagementR 18 298 190,00
Legal ServicesR 18 109 039,00
Disaster ManagementR 16 812 988,00
Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief ExecutiveR 14 321 679,00
Corporate Wide Strategic Planning (IDPs, LEDs)R 12 926 424,00
Marketing, Customer Relations, Publicity and Media Co-ordinationR 10 106 847,00
Governance FunctionR 8 139 036,00
Public TransportR 7 860 999,00
Project Management UnitR 6 996 995,00
Pollution ControlR 6 863 557,00
Recreational FacilitiesR 4 396 187,00
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2019/20

Unqualified - No findings

Source link unavailable
2015/16

Unqualified - Emphasis of Matter items

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenanceNot reportedAudited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverage7,783 monthsYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balance1,948%Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.