Audit not available
The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.
A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.
The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.
Reported annual operating expenditure exceeded revenue excluding capital transfers. This financial pressure is distinct from proof of service failure.
| Financial year | Expenditure | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 2022/23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023/24 | R 397,5M | R 282,1M |
| 2024/25 | R 452,1M | R 306,4M |
| Financial year | Maintenance ratio |
|---|---|
| 2022/23 | Not reported |
| 2023/24 | 0,457% |
| 2024/25 | 0,779% |
Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.
| Category | Expenditure |
|---|---|
| Electricity | R 179 013 367,00 |
| Finance | R 80 556 077,00 |
| Asset Management | R 37 696 401,00 |
| Water Distribution | R 30 258 614,00 |
| Roads | R 29 325 312,00 |
| Solid Waste Removal | R 16 539 857,00 |
| Property Services | R 12 266 258,00 |
| Administrative and Corporate Support | R 10 118 399,00 |
| Sewerage | R 8 658 161,00 |
| Mayor and Council | R 6 471 512,00 |
| Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief Executive | R 5 974 498,00 |
| Fire Fighting and Protection | R 5 118 518,00 |
| Community Halls and Facilities | R 4 666 481,00 |
| Road and Traffic Regulation | R 4 308 115,00 |
| Libraries and Archives | R 4 194 115,00 |
| Human Resources | R 3 249 655,00 |
| Fleet Management | R 3 052 850,00 |
| Economic Development/Planning | R 2 699 429,00 |
| Governance Function | R 1 925 058,00 |
| Cemeteries, Funeral Parlours and Crematoriums | R 1 908 160,00 |
| Legal Services | R 1 708 102,00 |
| Recreational Facilities | R 999 746,00 |
| Agricultural | R 950 800,00 |
| Health Services | R 306 003,00 |
| Pounds | R 162 194,00 |
| Police Forces, Traffic and Street Parking Control | R 3 707,00 |
An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
| Indicator | Reported value | What it tells you | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repairs and maintenance | 0,779% | Audited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review. | |
| Cash coverage | 3,911 months | Year-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months. | |
| Operating balance | -47,539% | Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue. |