Audit not available
The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.
A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.
The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.
| Financial year | Expenditure | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 2022/23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023/24 | R 580,8M | R 402,1M |
| 2024/25 | R 625,2M | R 1,2B |
| Financial year | Maintenance ratio |
|---|---|
| 2022/23 | Not reported |
| 2023/24 | 0,031% |
| 2024/25 | 0,063% |
Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.
| Category | Expenditure |
|---|---|
| Finance | R 351 164 468,00 |
| Electricity | R 62 855 430,00 |
| Water Treatment | R 47 658 700,00 |
| Water Distribution | R 45 638 549,00 |
| Information Technology | R 32 361 451,00 |
| Community Halls and Facilities | R 31 184 433,00 |
| Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief Executive | R 26 369 243,00 |
| Mayor and Council | R 11 599 579,00 |
| Administrative and Corporate Support | R 8 808 255,00 |
| Marketing, Customer Relations, Publicity and Media Co-ordination | R 3 529 238,00 |
| Housing | R 1 953 395,00 |
| Nonelectric Energy | R 723 753,00 |
| Asset Management | R 695 652,00 |
| Sports Grounds and Stadiums | R 401 672,00 |
| Waste Water Treatment | R 120 558,00 |
| Solid Waste Removal | R 62 831,00 |
| Sewerage | R 51 554,00 |
An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
| Indicator | Reported value | What it tells you | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repairs and maintenance | 0,063% | Audited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review. | |
| Cash coverage | 1,77 months | Year-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months. | |
| Operating balance | 47,337% | Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue. |