Audit not available
The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.
A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.
The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.
Reported annual operating expenditure exceeded revenue excluding capital transfers. This financial pressure is distinct from proof of service failure.
| Financial year | Expenditure | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 2022/23 | R 131,7M | R 107,9M |
| 2023/24 | R 154,8M | R 94,6M |
| 2024/25 | R 150,6M | R 120,3M |
| Financial year | Maintenance ratio |
|---|---|
| 2022/23 | Not reported |
| 2023/24 | Not reported |
| 2024/25 | 0,389% |
Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.
| Category | Expenditure |
|---|---|
| Electricity | R 40 797 050,00 |
| Finance | R 32 406 740,00 |
| Sewerage | R 20 720 887,00 |
| Mayor and Council | R 12 623 923,00 |
| Administrative and Corporate Support | R 8 287 268,00 |
| Solid Waste Removal | R 6 513 441,00 |
| Water Distribution | R 6 025 227,00 |
| Roads | R 5 641 551,00 |
| Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief Executive | R 3 405 144,00 |
| Information Technology | R 2 543 228,00 |
| Community Halls and Facilities | R 2 540 437,00 |
| Recreational Facilities | R 2 222 393,00 |
| Asset Management | R 1 427 744,00 |
| Road and Traffic Regulation | R 1 320 360,00 |
| Human Resources | R 1 124 673,00 |
| Governance Function | R 982 772,00 |
| Libraries and Archives | R 822 803,00 |
| Town Planning, Building Regulations and Enforcement, and City Engineer | R 597 902,00 |
| Storm Water Management | R 593 074,00 |
| Corporate Wide Strategic Planning (IDPs, LEDs) | R 444 972,00 |
| Risk Management | R 358 694,00 |
| Support to Local Municipalities | R 18 850,00 |
| Solid Waste Disposal (Landfill Sites) | -R 847 501,00 |
An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
| Indicator | Reported value | What it tells you | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repairs and maintenance | 0,389% | Audited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review. | |
| Cash coverage | 4,265 months | Year-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months. | |
| Operating balance | -25,137% | Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue. |