Audit not available
The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.
A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.
The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.
Reported annual operating expenditure exceeded revenue excluding capital transfers. This financial pressure is distinct from proof of service failure.
| Financial year | Expenditure | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 2022/23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023/24 | R 19,5M | R 793,6K |
| 2024/25 | R 268,5M | R 226,8M |
| Financial year | Maintenance ratio |
|---|---|
| 2022/23 | Not reported |
| 2023/24 | Not reported |
| 2024/25 | 0,719% |
| Category | Expenditure |
|---|---|
| Finance | R 81 279 649,00 |
| Administrative and Corporate Support | R 63 553 904,00 |
| Mayor and Council | R 33 284 776,00 |
| Economic Development/Planning | R 26 065 912,00 |
| Control of Public Nuisances | R 18 973 969,00 |
| Town Planning, Building Regulations and Enforcement, and City Engineer | R 13 752 295,00 |
| Libraries and Archives | R 11 414 050,00 |
| Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief Executive | R 8 874 770,00 |
| Electricity | R 8 398 739,00 |
| Project Management Unit | R 2 858 509,00 |
An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.
| Indicator | Reported value | What it tells you | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repairs and maintenance | 0,719% | Audited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review. | |
| Cash coverage | 21,298 months | Year-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months. | |
| Operating balance | -18,342% | Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue. |