South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
North West / B / NW385

Ramotshere Moiloa

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

47,4 / 100Financial pressure

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureR 521,5M2024/25
Reported revenueR 507,2MRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratio0,507%Repairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverage18,063 monthsLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Audit not available

The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.

Evidence note 02

Operating deficit

Reported annual operating expenditure exceeded revenue excluding capital transfers. This financial pressure is distinct from proof of service failure.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23Not reportedNot reported
2023/24Not reportedNot reported
2024/25R 521,5MR 507,2M

Maintenance over time

View exact figures
Financial yearMaintenance ratio
2022/23Not reported
2023/24Not reported
2024/250,507%

Where expenditure goes

Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.

View exact figures
CategoryExpenditure
FinanceR 138 141 789,00
ElectricityR 133 921 800,00
Mayor and CouncilR 31 104 504,00
Police Forces, Traffic and Street Parking ControlR 20 893 827,00
Security ServicesR 17 150 078,00
RoadsR 16 844 254,00
Water DistributionR 15 489 290,00
Human ResourcesR 15 327 193,00
Governance FunctionR 13 605 226,00
Property ServicesR 12 414 849,00
Community Parks (including Nurseries)R 12 317 423,00
Asset ManagementR 9 862 099,00
Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief ExecutiveR 9 672 603,00
Corporate Wide Strategic Planning (IDPs, LEDs)R 9 560 662,00
SewerageR 9 158 317,00
Town Planning, Building Regulations and Enforcement, and City EngineerR 8 596 582,00
Street CleaningR 7 080 988,00
Fleet ManagementR 5 817 615,00
Legal ServicesR 5 723 305,00
Solid Waste RemovalR 5 625 120,00
Information TechnologyR 4 499 436,00
Project Management UnitR 3 437 234,00
Administrative and Corporate SupportR 3 389 179,00
Libraries and ArchivesR 2 170 518,00
HousingR 1 560 967,00
Solid Waste Disposal (Landfill Sites)R 1 452 369,00
Economic Development/PlanningR 1 369 518,00
Water TreatmentR 1 268 465,00
Community Halls and FacilitiesR 1 256 074,00
Road and Traffic RegulationR 1 070 612,00
Cemeteries, Funeral Parlours and CrematoriumsR 902 881,00
Recreational FacilitiesR 757 431,00
Sports Grounds and StadiumsR 105 638,00
Supply Chain ManagementR 1 566,00
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2023/24

Qualified

Source link unavailable
2022/23

Qualified

Source link unavailable
2021/22

Qualified

Source link unavailable
2020/21

Outstanding

Source link unavailable
2018/19

Disclaimer of opinion

Source link unavailable
2012/13

Disclaimer of opinion

Source link unavailable
2011/12

Outstanding

Source link unavailable
2010/11

Disclaimer of opinion

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenance0,507%Audited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverage18,063 monthsYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balance-2,827%Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.