South Africa’s municipal finances, made public /Read our methodology
Municipality directory
North West / B / NW397

Kagisano-Molopo

A closer look at the financial evidence behind your local government.

Insufficient evidence

Financial resilience: a transparent indicator of financial position. Understand the calculation

Reported expenditureR 80M2024/25
Reported revenueR 125,5MRevenue is not necessarily cash collected
Maintenance ratioNot reportedRepairs and maintenance relative to the asset base
Cash coverage10,131 monthsLiquidity indicator
Evidence note 01

Evidence has limits

A resilience score requires all three comparable financial inputs and a source-quality check. Missing or flagged values stay unavailable.

Evidence note 02

Audit not available

The local dataset contains no audit opinion for 2025. This does not mean a clean audit or a failed audit.

Historical context

Follow the financial trajectory.

Revenue & expenditure

Nominal ZAR · Financial-year end
View exact figures
Financial yearExpenditureRevenue
2022/23R 205,2MR 222,5M
2023/24R 2,1BNot reported
2024/25R 80MR 125,5M

Maintenance over time

No reported values are available for this chart.

Where expenditure goes

Eight largest reported categories are shown individually. All remaining reported categories are summed as “Other”; the exact data table lists each source category.

View exact figures
CategoryExpenditure
Administrative and Corporate SupportR 29 658 998,00
Mayor and CouncilR 13 355 834,00
FinanceR 9 684 360,00
Control of Public NuisancesR 9 422 219,00
Municipal Manager, Town Secretary and Chief ExecutiveR 8 719 317,00
Asset ManagementR 4 011 411,00
Project Management UnitR 2 149 955,00
Economic Development/PlanningR 1 685 783,00
Central City Improvement DistrictR 669 045,00
AgriculturalR 344 111,00
TourismR 162 324,00
Community Halls and FacilitiesR 134 478,00
Town Planning, Building Regulations and Enforcement, and City EngineerR 48 600,00
Reporting & compliance

The audit record.

2022/23

Qualified

Source link unavailable
2020/21

Qualified

Source link unavailable
2012/13

Disclaimer of opinion

Source link unavailable
2011/12

Disclaimer of opinion

Source link unavailable

An audit opinion assesses financial reporting and compliance. It does not certify service delivery or rule out all wrongdoing.

Trace each indicator

The evidence behind the view.

IndicatorReported valueWhat it tells youEvidence
Repairs and maintenanceNot reportedAudited annual repairs divided by reported property, plant, equipment and investment property. Reference 8%; ratios outside 0–100% need source review.
Cash coverage10,131 monthsYear-end cash divided by one twelfth of audited annual operating expenditure. Reference 3 months.
Operating balance36,228%Revenue excluding capital transfers minus operating expenditure, divided by that revenue.